QRBC Committee

The office holders for the QRBC for 2022 – 2023 are as follows;


Andrew Fielding

Andrew has been boating since the day he was born and is part of a family that has been involved in Queensland’s marine industry for over 50 years.  Since before leaving school Andrew has been employed in the marine industry and has experience in marine retail, wholesale, marine insurance and boat brokerage over a 35 year period.  Andrew is a director of the Boating Industry Association Ltd and is their current Queensland Council Chairman.  He is a Board Member of the Gold Coast Waterways Authority, is a member of the Queensland Maritime Committee, and is on the War on Wrecks Taskforce.   Andrew is a member of the Southport Yacht Club (SYC) and Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron (QRBC) and is SYC representative at QRBC.

Vice Chairman.

Bill Corten

If you’re keen on fishing and boating then it’s very likely that you will have heard of Bill.  Not only is he passionate about boating, Bill is renowned for knowledge of our waterways, especially through his Bar Crossing Course which he has be delivering since 1996.   Attending the QRBC meetings for almost 40 years, Bill is a wealth of knowledge and a great asset to the council.  Not many days pass where you won’t find Bill out on the water, and it’s through his own personal experiences and those that he comes in contact with, that many of important topics the QRBC discusses begin.


Ernie Stewart

A member of the Moreton Bay Trailer Boat Club (MBTBC) for almost 50 years and a Honorary Life Member of the QRBC, Ernie has been attending the QRBC meetings for over 25 years and served as Chairman from 1998 for 2 terms.  A valued member of the QRBC, Ernie is passionate about the future of boating in our state and the contribution that the QRBC makes in supporting the members and the wider boating community.   Before retiring and spending time out on the water, Ernie worked as a chemical engineer and spent much of his career in IT.


Gary Bowden

Gary is a life member of the Redland Boat Club, serving as their Commodore from 2012 – 2015 and currently holds the position of Treasurer.  As the Redland Boat Club representative at the QRBC, Gary also acts as Treasurer for the QRBC.  Retiring in 2021, Gary is now enjoying spending time out on the water and is a valued contributor the QRBC.